Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

ajax & wymeditor

Support forum for WYMeditor.

ajax & wymeditor

Postby jd on Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:42 am

Salut, all!

i have multiply instance of wymeditor on one page.
how can i acces to proper instance to set data retrived from ajax query?

Thanks.
Mikhail.
jd
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:30 am

Postby jfh on Wed Jul 18, 2007 7:37 am

You can use the postInit option:
Code: Select all
postInit: function(wym) {

    //make your AJAX call
    //get the content
     
    //set the editor's HTML value
    wym.html(your_content);

}

HTH
User avatar
jfh
Site Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:43 pm
Location: Belgium


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest