Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

help loading wymeditor

Support forum for WYMeditor.

help loading wymeditor

Postby UniqueBMT on Wed May 28, 2008 8:37 pm

I recently found wymeditor and am trying to use it on my site. I have a page with article and an "edit article" link that calls the function loadArticle() which loads the edit article page which is a simple form with a textarea.

Code: Select all
function loadArticle(divID, page) {
   var url = page+"?pseudoParam= "+new Date().getTime();
   var realId = "div#" + divID;
   $(realId).load(url, function(){
      $('.wymeditor').wymeditor();
   });   
}


the form is very simple at the moment.

Code: Select all
<form name="editArticle" action="'.$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'].'" method="post">
   <input type="text" name="title" value="'.$article['title'].'" /><br />
   <textarea class="wymeditor">'.$article['article'].'</textarea><br />
   <input type="submit" name="submit" value="Update" />
</form></div>


the head of the document contains these 3 scripts

Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="'.$config['root_dir'].'js/jQuery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="'.$config['root_dir'].'includes/wymeditor/wymeditor.pack.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="'.$config['root_dir'].'js/scripts.edit.js'.'"></script>


firebug is throwing me this error...

Code: Select all
jQuery(jQuery.grep(jQuery("script"), function (s) {return s.src && s.src.match(/jquery\.wymeditor(\.pack){0,1}\.js(\?.*)?$/);})).attr("src") has no properties


Does anybody have an idea of how to fix this?

Thanks
UniqueBMT
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 8:27 pm

Re: help loading wymeditor

Postby mr_lundis on Thu May 29, 2008 3:12 pm

Is there possibly a test page available?
Jonatan Lundin - designer, developer and forum moderator. You should follow me on Twitter!
mr_lundis
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:59 am
Location: Sweden

Re: help loading wymeditor

Postby jfh on Fri May 30, 2008 7:19 pm

I guess you simply need to rename the WYMeditor JS file to 'jquery.wymeditor.pack.js', instead of 'wymeditor.pack.js'.
You can also set the wymPath option to $config['root_dir'].'includes/wymeditor/wymeditor.pack.js'.

See http://trac.wymeditor.org/trac/wiki/0.5 ... on#wymPath for more information.
User avatar
jfh
Site Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:43 pm
Location: Belgium


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests