Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

preInitDialog parameter, IE 7 and jquery 1.3.2

Support forum for WYMeditor.

preInitDialog parameter, IE 7 and jquery 1.3.2

Postby edik on Fri Jun 05, 2009 1:50 pm

I used one the basic example coming with the Package wymeditor-0.5-rc-1.tar.gz and replaced the jquery.js (wich is 1.2.6) with the version 1.3.2.
Then I added the parameter to the wymeditor initalisation code, so the source in the example 01-basic.html now looks like this:

Code: Select all
   jQuery(function() {
       jQuery('.wymeditor').wymeditor({
          preInitDialog: function(wym, wdw) {
            alert('will init the dialog now');
         }
       });
   });   


If I click on Insert-image or -table button the preInitDialog function works fine in all browsers exept IE (6,7,8). There is no error, just no alert. I wondered why this is not working... anyone any idea?
edik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 1:17 pm

Re: preInitDialog parameter, IE 7 and jquery 1.3.2

Postby mr_lundis on Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:01 pm

Hi edik, and welcome to the WYMeditor forum!
The postInitDialog callback should be executed in whichever supported browser you use. Have you tried emptying the browser cache?

Cheers! ;)
Jonatan Lundin - designer, developer and forum moderator. You should follow me on Twitter!
mr_lundis
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:59 am
Location: Sweden

Re: preInitDialog parameter, IE 7 and jquery 1.3.2

Postby edik on Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:19 am

After some debugging I found out the problem is in the jquery source code, in the function "isFunction". It shows a different behaviour compared to the jquery version 1.2.6.

I think I also found the right Ticket in the jQuery bugtracker.

http://dev.jquery.com/ticket/4536

cheers
edik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 1:17 pm

Re: preInitDialog parameter, IE 7 and jquery 1.3.2

Postby mr_lundis on Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:31 am

Hi again!
The bug you mentioned is only relevant if you try to use a native IE "function" as postInitDialog callback. If that's the case you should simply wrap that native "function" in a new anonymous function to work around the issue, as proposed in the comments.

Cheers! ;)
Jonatan Lundin - designer, developer and forum moderator. You should follow me on Twitter!
mr_lundis
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:59 am
Location: Sweden


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests