Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

no inline css, how make bottom für css-defined class

Support forum for WYMeditor.

no inline css, how make bottom für css-defined class

Postby chris_bbg333 on Mon Jun 15, 2009 11:32 am

Hello,
I'm new to your editor and actually the documentation is not too easy for a newbie.
I have too questions:
- I'd like to have no inline css, which means I#d like to define the different options (like header h1, header h2, bold, size, tables etc) in the css and make a bottom for each defined option in the editor. is that easily possible with your editor?
- reading the documentation I didn't find how to define your own bottom referring to a css-definded option.

Maybe you can help me.
Many thanks
chris_bbg333

Re: no inline css, how make bottom für css-defined class

Postby mr_lundis on Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:51 am

Hi Chris, and welcome to the forum!
I'm not sure I understand what you're trying to do, WYMeditor does not generate any inline css at all. And what do you men by making a bottom?

Cheers!
Jonatan Lundin - designer, developer and forum moderator. You should follow me on Twitter!
mr_lundis

Postby chris_bbg333 on Sat Jun 27, 2009 10:26 am

Thanks, Sorry I was offline for a while.
Actually I try to get started but there seems to be not really a documentation on the net. I mean I dont get the documentation on the main website. It's not rellay a step by step introduction.

What I'd like to do is define all buttoms and all classes in the css. Example: if I like to have 5 versions of table, I'd like to define that in the css and create 5 buttoms for the different tables. In addition I dont get where e.g. bold or bullet points come from as I didnt define it yet.
I hope you know what I mean.
Thanks very much.
Chris
chris_bbg333

all with the same problem

Postby chris_bbg333 on Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:18 pm

ok for all that have the same problem. I changed the editor using one of the big editors.