Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

WYMEditor isn't working appropriately on my local installati

Support forum for WYMeditor.

WYMEditor isn't working appropriately on my local installati

Postby tschoartschi on Tue Jul 20, 2010 1:16 pm

Hi!

I'm new to WYMeditor. I was really impressed by the online demos. This was the reason, why I want to use the editor on my website. I downloaded the packed folder and unpacked it on my drive. When I want to use the WYMeditor, I don't see any buttons. I just see {Tools} {Strong} {Emphasis} {Superscript} and so on and so on. I have the same problems with the examples which are provided in the packed folder. The examples on the WYMeditor site work as they should. Is there a problem with my folder structure or am I missing something?

I compared the code which I have local with the demo code on the WYMeditor site, but I can't find a difference. Could you help me??

Thank you very much
Bye
Tschoartschi
tschoartschi

Re: WYMEditor isn't working appropriately on my local installati

Postby mr_lundis on Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:39 pm

Hi Tschoartschi!
The examples won't work locally due to browser security policies, they will work fine on a web server though. If you're using Firefox see this page for more information, and instructions on how to disable the policy.

Cheers! ;)
Jonatan Lundin - designer, developer and forum moderator. You should follow me on Twitter!
mr_lundis

Postby tschoartschi on Tue Jul 20, 2010 9:25 pm

Thanks for your reply! I'm using Firefox and I've changed the policies as explained in the link you posted. Now the examples from the packed folder work, but when I want to integrate the WYMEditor in my project it still doesn't work :-( The only difference to the example file is, that I'm including jQuery from the Google-Respositories. Could this be also a problem with some policies? I'm very new to this and I'm very happy about every hint you have for me ;-)