Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

Problem with firefox on windows

Support forum for WYMeditor.

Problem with firefox on windows

Postby svarione on Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:42 am

hi, i have some problem with table and firefox (version 3.6.10+): i can not fill the td.
This problem is only on windows. This problem is in your demo too.

Thank's for reply
Simone
svarione
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:37 am

Re: Problem with firefox on windows

Postby svarione on Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:30 am

no one can help me?
svarione
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:37 am

Re: Problem with firefox on windows

Postby bobmorton on Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:34 am

Hi. Have you installed the latest version of Firefox? It should be fixed automatically. Try to reinstall it. Hope it works.
Bob Morton
numerology calculator user
bobmorton
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 11:07 pm
Location: Akron, Colorado

Re: Problem with firefox on windows

Postby tkp on Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:28 am

Hi SImone and Bob,

I experience the same problem on FF 3.6.8 on mac. Filling the td is IMO more important than resizing it, i'll look how to disable these FF "feature".. if there is a way to disable it without editing the source it would be great ! Reinstalling firefox is not usable solution for a large userbase, but thanks for the tip Bob !

Victor
tkp
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Problem with firefox on windows

Postby Taffa on Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:13 pm

I have same problem with 3.6.12 win 7 64 and I'm not going to try reinstall since there is no more information what is actually broken in installation if thats the reason. For now I fixed it by modifying wymeditor so that table generator adds default content to cells which seems to fix this.
Changed
Code: Select all
for(y=0; y<iCols; y++) {newRow.insertCell(y);}

to
Code: Select all
for(y=0; y<iCols; y++) {
            var newCell = newRow.insertCell(y);
            var newText  = document.createTextNode('-');
                           newCell.appendChild(newText);
}
Taffa
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 9:27 am

Re: Problem with firefox on windows

Postby jlashomb on Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:24 pm

Had the same problem. I tried the above fix by Taffa and didn't like having text that had to be deleted, so I tweaked it.
Changed
Code: Select all
for(y=0; y<iCols; y++) {newRow.insertCell(y);}

to
Code: Select all
for(y=0; y<iCols; y++) {
                     var newCell = newRow.insertCell(y);
                     if(jQuery.browser.mozilla){
                        newCell.innerHTML = '<br _moz_editor_bogus_node="TRUE" style="display:table-cell;" _moz_dirty="">';
                        }
                     }

The problem seems to only be in Firefox, so I filtered the fix. It seems that the problem is with Firefox's editable iFrames, so I have the WYMeditor adding a break (classified as being one of Mozilla's _moz_editor_bogus_nodes) into each cell with styling to stop the line break. This fixes the problem and because it is a bogus node, the break doesn't get saved when submitting the field.
jlashomb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:03 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests