Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

about 0.6

Discuss features, code, contributions, ideas, suggestions, ...
For bugs, patches and feature requests, please post on the Trac:
http://trac.wymeditor.org/

about 0.6

Postby Nico on Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:14 pm

Hi,

I just discovered the git repository for wymeditor 0.6, with some code propositions for this new version.
We can see the structural approach you prepare for 0.6 is really completely different from the actual, and it looks great. A lot of work to do, but a great improve I think.

Maybe this new repository should be more visible. This would show people that the project is moving and that Wymeditor will continue to get better and better :) Adding a link in the "More info" page on the web site could be a good start no ?

As I really like the concept of this project, I'd like to contribute more efficiently, and as I'm a web developer and as we use Wymeditor in my company, I can probably find some time to work on it.
Than, how can I start helping ?
If I want to commit some code suggestions, I'll have to use Git. But I'm not used to it (I usually use subversion). Is there a good "Git client" on windows ? and on Linux, a GUI interface ? (I'm on Windows at work and on Linux at home)

ciao,
Nico
Nico

Re: about 0.6

Postby sbwoodside on Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:59 am

Care to share the git URL? Is it not on github? I did a search there before I forked from SVN for my flash modification and didn't find anything.
sbwoodside

Postby sbwoodside on Sat Sep 05, 2009 6:02 am

OK I see it now ... but ... mrlundis -- can you explain why you didn't import the history from SVN? It's a bit disconcerting not being able to see previous commit history...
sbwoodside

Postby mr_lundis on Mon Sep 07, 2009 5:15 pm