Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

On start, no containers given

Support forum for WYMeditor.

On start, no containers given

Postby dachande663 on Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:28 pm

First of all this is a brilliant solution, finally something that makes valid code and not a mess of font and style tags, thank you! However I do have one little question.

I've successfully integrated the editor into an app I'm making. When the replaced textarea has text set (in between the textarea tags, not in the JS) everything works fine. However if nothing is set then I get a blank form (as one would expect), yet if I try and type into it I get no p tags or anything, only if I make the text bold etc does it add any p tags to my text.

Is this a bug of the code or is this intentional?

Other than this it is a truly brilliant app!
dachande663
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:18 pm
Location: Student

Re: On start, no containers given

Postby jfh on Thu Jun 28, 2007 7:34 pm

dachande663 wrote:However if nothing is set then I get a blank form (as one would expect), yet if I try and type into it I get no p tags or anything, only if I make the text bold etc does it add any p tags to my text.

Strange - what browser do you use?

dachande663 wrote:Other than this it is a truly brilliant app!

Thanks!
User avatar
jfh
Site Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:43 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby dachande663 on Thu Jun 28, 2007 9:36 pm

I'm using FF 2.0.0.4. I can't provide a link at the moment as the app is hosted internally. It's mainly the fact that, by default, when I start writing it's not wrapped in any p, h or any tags and even if I select the text and select a container from the drop down list it doesn't apply any! Any ideas?
dachande663
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:18 pm
Location: Student

Postby jfh on Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:57 am

Are you sure you use at least jQuery 1.1.3a, available at http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.1.3a.js ?
User avatar
jfh
Site Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:43 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby dachande663 on Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:20 am

That fixed it Jfh, thanks. Is there a compressed version of that version yet?
dachande663
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:18 pm
Location: Student

Postby jfh on Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:46 am

I don't know. But you can build it and compress it yourself if you want. Please see jQuery's documentation.
User avatar
jfh
Site Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:43 pm
Location: Belgium


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron