Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

How can I disable ...

Support forum for WYMeditor.

How can I disable ...

Postby sheriff26 on Sun Nov 01, 2009 8:37 am

Hi !

How can I disable the two dropdown menus ?

Thanks!
sheriff26
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:31 pm

Re: How can I disable ...

Postby mr_lundis on Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:07 pm

Hi!
I'm not really sure to what you are referring... If you're talking about the Containers and Classes menus to the right, these can easily be hidden using css or removed by editing the boxHtml property. I'd recommend the css method as you don't have to edit any of the WYMeditor source.

CSS:
Code: Select all
.wym_area_right { display: none; }


JS:
Code: Select all
boxHtml: "<div class='wym_box'>"
+ "<div class='wym_area_top'>"
+ WYMeditor.TOOLS
+ "</div>"
+ "<div class='wym_area_left'></div>"
+ "<div class='wym_area_right'>"
// Remove these lines... //
+ WYMeditor.CONTAINERS
+ WYMeditor.CLASSES
// ... but keep the rest //
+ "</div>"
+ "<div class='wym_area_main'>"
+ WYMeditor.HTML
+ WYMeditor.IFRAME
+ WYMeditor.STATUS
+ "</div>"
+ "<div class='wym_area_bottom'>"
+ WYMeditor.LOGO
+ "</div>"
+ "</div>",


Cheers! ;)
Jonatan Lundin - designer, developer and forum moderator. You should follow me on Twitter!
mr_lundis
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:59 am
Location: Sweden

Re: How can I disable ...

Postby wmac on Thu Feb 18, 2010 9:16 am

Hello,

1- I am trying to hide classes and containers menus. I am using compressed java scripts so I guess I cannot modify the boxHtml.

So I created a new css file (put the .wym_area_right { display: none; } inside it) and used it for my editor instance:

Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery(function() {
    jQuery('.wymeditor').wymeditor(
   {
           skin: 'default',                //activate silver skin
      stylesheet: 'include/styles.css'
   }
   );
});
</script>


However nothing happens. Do I do something wrong?

2- I even tried to put the above css code in default skin and it did not work again.

Thanks.
wmac
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 3:12 pm

Re: How can I disable ...

Postby mr_lundis on Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:43 pm

My bad. You either need to use this rule after the WYM css or add an !important flag, otherwise your rule will never have any effect.
Code: Select all
.wym_skin_default .wym_area_right { display: none; }


Cheers! ;)
Jonatan Lundin - designer, developer and forum moderator. You should follow me on Twitter!
mr_lundis
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:59 am
Location: Sweden


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron