Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

Firefox/Gecko forced paragraphs

Support forum for WYMeditor.

Firefox/Gecko forced paragraphs

Postby kenzie on Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:33 am

I searched the forum but didn't find an obvious answer to this...

Why does the editor force a new parapgraph when I add a single line break (i.e. hit enter)? Does this happen in IE as well?
kenzie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:28 am

Postby jfh on Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:22 pm

Yes.
Simply hit SHIFT+ENTER to create a break.
User avatar
jfh
Site Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:43 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby kenzie on Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:48 pm

Never mind; I wasn't thinking semantically! :D

I can just remove the margin/padding from the Ps, etc.
kenzie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:28 am

Re: Firefox/Gecko forced paragraphs

Postby scottsanders on Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:49 am

Shift + Enter doesnt work for me in Safari 4. It creates a line break, but then puts the line break in a new Paragraph.
scottsanders
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 6:28 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron