Forum closed. New forum available at http://community.wymeditor.org/

Integration tidy-plugin

Support forum for WYMeditor.

Integration tidy-plugin

Postby bewi on Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:47 am

Hi,

i´m using the wymeditor and the users are very happy. i integrated to .asp-server but now i want to use the tidy-plugin.

i integrated like in the demo:
//activate 'tidy' plugin
//which cleans up the HTML
var wymtidy = wym.tidy({

sUrl: "wymeditor/plugins/tidy/tidy.php",
sButtonHtml: "<li class='wym_tools_tidy'>"
+ "<a name='CleanUp' href='#'"
+ " style='background-image:"
+ " url(wymeditor/plugins/tidy/wand.png)'>"
+ "Clean up HTML"
+ "<\/a><\/li>"
});
wymtidy.init();

Now the troubles starts. Tidy-plugin works only with php, but I use asp. Are there any possiblities for an easy integration ?

Thanks in advance for your suggestions!
bewi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:38 am

Postby jfh on Wed Jun 06, 2007 7:09 am

Hi,

I know there's a Tidy COM wrapper, so you can use it with ASP, but I don't know if it's easy to integrate.

Some links:

http://users.rcn.com/creitzel/tidy.html#comatl
http://vsbabu.org/techbits/tidywithasp.html

Please feel free to post here your experiences with it.

BTW, the Tidy plugin is optional.
User avatar
jfh
Site Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:43 pm
Location: Belgium


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron